Online Community Engagement

In many of my positions, I’ve had the opportunity to lead our community engagement. Engaging with users is perhaps the most important task an online news and information website can take on.

amateurgolf.com: As Managing Editor, I lead the Member Staff Program, which first and foremost, serves as the site’s eyes and ears on the ground. The members that make up the group serve as ambassadors of the website and assist in the curation of content. I interacted with the group regularly and utilize their ideas, thoughts, concerns and creativity to add quality, user-driven content to the site.

MassLive.com: I served as the site’s community producer and took the lead on large community-oriented projects. Much content is geared towards user interactivity and I’ve helped initiate user engagement through polls, comments, specialty content, live chats, forums and more.

Arccos Golf: I’m currently tasked with growing the readership, community engagement and mass of followers across all social platforms with the growing startup.

Leave a comment